My mid-pregnancy crisis

First and foremost, I want to assure you that this is not a pregnancy, mummy-baby type blog. I’m not here to bare my soul on the explicit details of having a child growing in me, nor am I here to gush on about the worries and joys involved in motherhood (or motherhood-to-be, in my case).

I really started this blog because of the internal crisis that plays on my mind from time to time. And no, it’s not whether I should have KFC for dinner every night (though I do battle with this thought regularly).

I’m the type of person who likes to plan ahead. First degree, check. Engagement, check. Marriage, check. House, check. Full time job, check. First child, almost check.

But, what next?

Plans of further study and work-from-home opportunities swirl around my mind, though my conscience reminds me that my primary venture should be to care for my baby to the best of my ability. I’m surprised at my own nonchalance but perhaps because it’s because I’m stepping into unknown territory, and my usual approach to ambiguity is apathy.

So, what to expect from my blog? I’m honestly not sure myself… One day I may share anecdotes about my neighbourhood-celebrity dog, and another I may be raving on about dream cars and sports bikes.

One thing I do know is that what the world is about to witness is as real as it gets.

Image

One thought on “My mid-pregnancy crisis

  1. Well, this is a good start! If you like writing you could start now. Until it hits you – the sleepless nights, feeds, a little being totally dependent on you… words will remain words untested n un-tried…

    Like

Leave a Reply

