The things I used to do…

In the years where I didn’t have the means (nor the space) to buy a piano, guitar was my forte. I was just browsing around my Youtube channel (which has a lot of strange stuff, believe me) and remembered this song. I love some of Jewel’s older songs – they just sound so honest and real.

Something I may not have mentioned before is that I thoroughly enjoy songwriting and I do wish my voice were a little more developed and versatile, to complement the songs I write. I do hope that in my songs (and writing in general), I’m able to bring out a sense of clarity and truth.

One thought on “The things I used to do…

Leave a Reply

