Wall-sticker woes…

It was a typical rainy winter’s day today, hence why I have time for a blog post. I was supposed to go out shopping and catch up with friends, but it’s nice to be at home on rainy days like these.

Anyway, since I was confined in the premises today, I decided to try to put up my wall stickers which I bought to make my toilet area look a little more interesting. At the moment, there’s only a silly picture that I bought from a garage sale that says “If there’s anything I can’t stand, it’s someone who talks while I’m interrupting.”

After 30 minutes of toil, this is the result:

Image

Being my pregnant self, I went to the toilet less than an hour later and this is what I found:

Image

I checked a while ago and the left bit has fallen off too. Sigh! I sorta blame myself because I should have washed the wall down with sugar soap first – I just gave it a gentle wipe down with water. Oh well, at least the stickers were only $5 from Ebay…

I do hope I’m more successful with my wall stickers for my baby! Dan and I have decided that we won’t go overboard with it as we don’t want it to look too cluttered, especially with all the furniture we already have in the room. Just something cute or funky. Once we’ve decided, pics will be up! 🙂

Skittles and I also watched some documentaries together. I really enjoyed the one about babies – just what to expect in the first few days/weeks of life with your newborn. Skittles immensely enjoyed the other one which had baboons running across the screen – she’s trying to catch them here.

Image

Wow, time flies – it’s dinnertime and I cooked some salmon! Silly baby brain me forgot to thaw it out properly hence why some of the crispy skin fell off… *sob* It was still yummy though. The best way to keep the skin crispy is by sprinkling it with sea salt – I like to sprinkle on dried oregano as well.

Image

Finally, as a way to close off the post and open the Sabbath (which is a time of rest that we SDAs celebrate), I just wanted to share this song by Nichole Nordeman. Sometimes I find a lot of gospel songs sound the same (e.g. only using the same 4 chords and similar chord progressions too), but Nichole has a slightly different style to that. Her voice is gorgeous and I just love how her lyrics resonate such real situations and feelings.

If you want, feel free to check her song out here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UXCXEb1Qupg

Have a lovely weekend everyone!

One thought on “Wall-sticker woes…

  1. Pingback: It’s Business Time… | Reality Hits

Leave a Reply

