I shaved my baby!!!

Happy Wednesday everyone! This is mainly a photo post because photos speak a thousand words (and also save a thousand minutes haha!)

Firstly, I need to realise never to leave Jacob alone on the change table (not even for a second to throw away the diaper). He loves sitting up and climbing now, and I usually find him sitting like this on the change table. Today I caught him turning around and when I reached around to get the cloth nappy, and when I grabbed him, he just burst out laughing. Funny child he is. ๐Ÿ˜›

ImageThe post title speaks for itself… but no, Jacob isn’t bald! ๐Ÿ˜› I love his locks but they were getting a little long, so we used an electric shaver. I’m still intrigued that you can’t actually cut yourself with it (how awesome!) though it can get a bit prickly.ย We shaved his hair on an 8/8 setting, and I really must say it looks alright!

Here’s the before shot:

ImageAnd after the ordeal – doesn’t my boy look handsome?

ImageThis is SO much cheaper than taking him for regular haircuts, and so much safer than using a pair of scissors. Only thing is that he squirmed a lot (he was in a bad mood anyway) and hair went everywhere – and he hated having the hair all over his body and face. It’s amazing how much hair sticks to a baby’s soft skin – took me ages to wash it all off! He did like being powdered after the bath though.

Finally, a brief report on my other baby, Skittles. Woke up to find her in this position – silly dog!

ImageEnjoy the rest of the week! ๐Ÿ™‚

3 thoughts on “I shaved my baby!!!

  1. He’s just the cutest baby!! Fab haircut idea! I’m reluctant to get Holly’s cut as she has the most beautiful long thick ringlets, but I’m slowly losing the battle with my husband. Looks like a trip to the hairdressers soon though, as literally I don’t think the shaver will cut it!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

