It’s Business Time…

Eeeks has it been nearly a week since I’ve written a blog post? Yikes!! Sorry, I didn’t mean to leave it for this long. I am NOT going to use being busy as an excuse (since I did an entire blog post about it before this) but, really, that’s probably it. But really, I have like a hundred things to edit tonight and I don’t see myself going to sleep before midnight (and I have a playdate tomorrow so can’t do it tomorrow), hence I better get cracking.

I’m going to make this a bit of a photo post, if you don’t mind! Hope you enjoy these little snippets of my life (and my gorgeous boy).

I’ll start with food because I love food. When is a burger not a burger? When it’s a Not Burger! I made a massive burger the other day with not one but two vegetarian patties and a colossal amount of condiments incuding avocado, mushrooms and a fried egg!

Image

Over the weekend, we met up with family again at church which makes the perfect opportunity for more photos! Group shots are a bit hard as it is SO hard to keep them all still. This was probably one of our best ones:

Image

My nephew (who is about 4 months younger than Jacob) is growing so quickly! They practically look the same size now – how gorgeous are they? I think they’re going to have so much fun playing together!

ImageOne of Jacob’s latest fascinations is the washing machine. He can sit for ages watching the clothes spin around, and loves to reach up to touch the dials. When he can actually reach the dials, I’ll just get him to do the laundry for me. 

ImageFinally, the favourite of the week – my little duet partner. I can’t believe he can already reach the piano!

Image

On a final note, I’ve reached another milestone in my life – no, I have not been skydiving this week. Guess what? I am now a business owner!!! Well, almost…

More details about my new business in my next post (or perhaps a few posts to come, depending on how long I need to set it up properly), but I’m REALLY excited. Like I literally had butterflies in my tummy and was dying to work on the website and do a stocktake, but then all this editing work came about (and I couldn’t say no!). 

Anyway, just a hint – it has something to do with two of my previous blog posts:
Wall Sticker Woes
Pac Man

Have a great week!! And I promise I will write again before the weekend, even if it’s just a few words!

Leave a Reply

