Family Photos!

I’d been hoping to update a bit more frequently, but we have been immensely busy with relatives visiting from interstate. It’s a good sort of busy though!

One thing I might mention is that you might notice that a whole lot of posts have suddenly popped up in the archives – I’ve imported these over from my previous blog! Feel free to have a snoop in the archives to see some of Jacob’s milestones!

This is one of my posts from 2 years ago – how small and chubby was Jacob then?

cob

My Malaysian relatives are still here with me and this week, relatives have come over from Melbourne, Canberra and Cairns to visit. I don’t think we’ve all caught up like this for a long time so we’re really enjoying making the most of our time together.

Seeing that we’re not even sure when we’ll all be in the same country at once, we decided we’d do a family photoshoot. In my workplace, I’ve worked with a couple of photographers before and had a good idea of what I wanted, but a really important element to me was how well the photographer interacts with children, particularly with young and active kids.

Then we found Roxy. I had a stalk of her portfolio and I just loved the way she captured the expressions and emotions of children. Anyway, we went ahead and had some pictures taken at the place our relatives are staying at in the Adelaide Hills.

Roxy was amazing with the kids – she had a little oinking toy that made the kids crack up. And she had a little Pez dispenser mounted onto her camera and kids would get a little candy if they posed well. Overall it was a great vibe and we were really happy with the experience – we got a couple of sneak peek shots which we really love!

We’re really looking forward to getting the rest of the photos!

Over and out as we have another gathering tonight and more outings this week – maybe the beach and the zoo? 🙂

One thought on “Family Photos!

  1. You have such a beautiful family! You all look so happy. It’s great to be able to visit with family that you don’t always get to see 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

